MINUTES OF THE FORTY-FOURTH ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

October 2, 2014

The Board of Directors of Third Laguna Hills Mutual, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Thursday, October 2, 2014, at Clubhouse 5, 24262 Punta Alta, Laguna Woods, California immediately following the Annual Meeting of Members.

Directors Present: Beth Perak, Judith Troutman, John Luebbe, Rosemarie di

Lorenzo Dickins, Ray Gros, Bert Moldow, Wei-Ming Tao,

James Tung, Bunny Carpenter, John McRae, Jim Matson

Directors Absent: None

Staff Present: Jerry Storage, Kim Taylor, Russ Ridgeway, Kurt Rahn, Betty

Parker, Gene Hart, Marcel Bradley, Christine Polek

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Director Beth Perak, Second Vice President, opened the Organizational Meeting at 10:45 A.M.

The Agenda was accepted as written.

PRESIDENT

Director Beth Perak entertained nominations for President.

Director John McRae nominated Director Jim Matson for the position of President.

Director Matson accepted the nomination.

Director John Luebbe nominated Director Beth Perak for the position of President.

Director Perak accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of secret ballot Director Jim Matson was elected President by a vote of 8-3.

Director Perak turned the meeting over to President Matson.

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

President Matson entertained nominations for First Vice President.

Director Wei-Ming Tao nominated Director Rosemarie di Lorenzo-Dickins for the position of First Vice President.

Director di Lorenzo-Dickins accepted the nomination.

Director Judith Troutman nominated Director Ray Gros for the position of First Vice President.

Director Gros accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of secret ballot Director Rosemarie di Lorenzo-Dickins was elected First Vice President by a vote of 8-3.

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

President Matson entertained nominations for Second Vice President.

Director Jim Matson nominated Director James Tung for the position of Second Vice President.

Director Tung accepted the nomination.

Director Beth Perak nominated Director Ray Gros for the position of Second Vice President.

Director Gros accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of secret ballot Director James Tung was elected Second Vice President by a vote of 6-5.

SECRETARY

President Matson entertained nominations for Secretary.

Director Rosemarie di Lorenzo-Dickins nominated Director John McRae for the position of Secretary.

Director McRae accepted the nomination.

Director Ray Gros nominated Director Judith Troutman for the position of Secretary.

Director Troutman accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of secret ballot Director John McRae was elected Secretary by a vote of 6-5.

TREASURER

President Matson entertained nominations for Treasurer.

Director Rosemarie di Lorenzo-Dickins nominated Director Wei-Ming Tao for the position of Treasurer.

Director Tao accepted the nomination.

Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. By way of acclamation Director Wei-Ming Tao was elected Treasurer.

Director Tao moved to approve the resolution with amendments. Director Tung seconded the motion and the following resolution was adopted as amended:

RESOLUTION 03-14-102

Officer Appointments

RESOLVED, October 2, 2014, that the following persons are hereby elected as officers of this Corporation:

Jim Matson President

Rosemarie di Lorenzo-Dickins 1st Vice President

James Tung 2nd Vice President

John McRae Secretary

Wei-Ming Tao Treasurer

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the following Staff persons are hereby appointed as officers of this Corporation:

Jerry Storage Vice President

Betty Parker Assistant Treasurer

Kim Taylor Assistant Secretary

Cris Robinson Assistant Secretary

Wendy Panizza Assistant Secretary

Scott Dunham Assistant Secretary

RESOLVED FURTHER, that Resolution 03-14-12, adopted February 18, 2014 is hereby superseded and canceled.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned at 11:30 A.M.

John McRae, Secretary